Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40675
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40675
Region: Alberta

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 16, 2016

Our beautiful home is situated about 30 minutes from Grande Prairie. We have two small children so helpers need to want to spend time with the family. No animals at the present time, but the deers like to graze in the fields surrounding the home.

David works for himself year round for farmers in northern Alberta and BC. I consider myself lucky as I am a stay at home mom. My children are currently 2 and 4 years old.

Living on an acreage always adds more daily chores. The expectations of the helpers could include weeding the garden, mowing the lawn, pressure washing equipment, child care, house cleaning, cooking, cutting wood but of course are not limited to these.

We like to have dinner as a sit down time together.

We are non-smokers and seldom drink.

Ideally we are looking for one or two people that are easy to get along with and are excited to be with us. We make trips to Grande Prairie at least weekly which you would be welcome to join. We also planning a couple trips to the Edmonton area over the summer and a couple camping trips. David likely will be working in BC so trips will be inevitable. Helpers would be welcome to join if they so choose to. Our car is large enough for the additional helpers.

If interested please tell me a little about yourself.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use