Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40757
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Fort William
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5.6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 40757
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 23, 2018

We are a small family run business based in the beautiful West Highlands of Scotland. Our business comprises of a small shop/cafe,glamping pods and a small working croft with cows,hens,goats and horses.We are situated on the shores of Loch Linnhe overlooking the stunning Glencoe mountains.The local town of Fort William is a 15 min drive by car or bus.We are also only 2 hours from Glasgow which has regular rail and bus links.If you enjoy walking,cycling,hill walking, bird watching and kayaking then this is the place for you!
We are looking for someone to help with gardening,general maintenance,animal care, housework and help within our shop and cafe.Building skills would also be desirable but not essential.You would also work with tourists.
We speak English, Gaelic, a little Italian and rather poor French.We are a musical family who enjoy Traditional Scottish music. Fiddle and guitar lessons are available.
Accommodation is provided in our caravan which has its own shower,toilet and kitchen. We can provide some meals or provide you with the food for you to cook your own.
We are looking for volunteers over 22 years of age. Volunteer hours required 5-6 hours per day 5 days a week which can be flexible.We prefer our helpers to stay for a minimum of 3 weeks.References will be required.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use