Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40812
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Palmerston North
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.9
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40812
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 31, 2017

****Dates available - 25th January Onwards*

We are the 'O'Shea' family. We are a family of 4, myself, my daughter Riley (9yrs), my son Wolfe (6yrs)and my partner 'Flash'. Flashes 2 daughters visit during the school holidays Maddy (16rs) and Courtney (19yrs). I have hosted aupairs/HelpX for the last 5 years and had great fun exchanging and sharing cultures and food. Both children are at school. We like to share our home with travellers in exchange for some help around our lifestyle block. We have horses, dogs, cats, chickens, sheep, cows and a duck called Scraggle! We love the outdoors.
We would like someone to help with a mixture of activities - gardening, house work, child care, animal care, land maintenance depending on the need and time of year! We also have some projects we would like to start for those more experienced like, creating some vegetable beds, house painting, chopping and stacking firewood for next season etc.
We are centrally located if you would like a base to travel from. Wellington is a short train journey and you can visit much of the central north Island from ours, including Taupo, Napier, Taranaki, Wanganui and their National Parks.
We are fun loving family, that enjoy family meals, horse riding, motorbikes and watching a good movie.
We have a large 4 bedroom house with modern comforts. We have comfortable double room sleep out with your own bathroom and lounge with TV and DVD player. We have good mobile reception and Wifi.

I am new to this area and would love the opportunity to explore and find it's secrets with you.
Come and join in on some family fun during your travels.

Horse knowledge would be a bonus. Having a driving licence is essential. I do have a car that you can drive to ferry my kids to activities and short weekend trips for yourself, if you have clean driving licence and good driving skills.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use