Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40934
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kurow
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.9
Persons: 1-3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 40934
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 10, 2018

We converted a large kiwi sheep shearing/woolshed into an amazing home and accomodation in the Waitaki Valley.

Now it's time to enjoy and think of how to develop our land with gardening and a few finishing touches.

We need some help for 3 weeks in October to help with the smooth running of our home and do different tasks on the land. We seek a mature responsible guy to help us with that who would be able to help 4-5hours a day for 6days/week.

We could work with your strengths but some of the chores we need help with could include
checking the horses
Decorating, hanging pictures
Picking up pinecones
Building some shelves!
Chainsawing
Cooking an evening meal
Making garden boxes, sowing seeds, collecting pig/horse poo. house keeping. cleaning.
Clearing dead bushes from the forest.
Caring for the new chihuahua puppy.

There is a lot forest on our land. We have lots of musical instruments, drumkit, guitars and a baby grand piano. We make and enjoy beer, cider, wine and fruit snapps. We help run a boutique pinot noir and riesling vineyard and at different times of year we may need some help tending to it or harvesting the grapes.

We have three small dogs (one is a pup), two horses, two pet pigs, chickens and sheep. There is always horse poop to pick up.

It would be really great if you have some horse handling skills as we are fairly new to having horses. We also keep bees that make delicious honey.

We have unlimited WiFi available and laundry. We turn the wifi off each evening around 9pm when we prepare for bed.

We really appreciate our woofers and are so grateful for the work they do to help us create our dream home and gardens. We have met wonderful people and have made life long friendships. It is so nice to hear where different people are from and share in cultural exchange with time around the dinner table. We have a real interest in other cultures and languages.

A good level of english is appreciated please. We appreciate motivated people that have experience of physical work, building or from a rural background. We work outside a lot so good physical strength is needed.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use