Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40945
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Athy
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1/2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40945
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 17, 2018

Hi!

We are a lovely fun loving family in Ireland and we love having company and friends to stay. We have had Au Pairs, students etc through the years and have had only wonderful experiences.

We have 3 children, Emily 6, Marcella 5 and Eddie 3. We are looking for someone who could give us a dig out with general house duties, gardening and occasionally looking after our kids.

We also.have a pony, two dogs and some chickens.

The exchange is max 25 hours per week, any additional hours, if it suits, we will pay you for. We get away most weekends to places of local interest, Glendalough, Castlecomer, the beach etc so it will be an opportunity for you to explore local attractions.
We would also welcome anyone who would like to dodgardening some vegetable gardening! We have a vegetable patch under construction and would like to get started on it ASAP!

We enjoy a glass of wine, are relaxed and a bit of Craic! We can send you references from previous au pairs if you want to get an idea of family life with us. We have maintained a great relationship with all of them and keep in contact on a daily basis.

You will have semi private accommodation the top floor of our house, with private bathroom.
Preferably one volunteer but would consider two friends to share a room.

looking forward to hearing from you! Rosemarie & Eddie

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use