Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 40992
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 40992
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 8, 2018

Hi there! We are happy to take in short term or long term stays.

We are located approximately 30 minutes from the Brisbane city. There are bus stops within walking distance.

The Goldcoast and Sunshine Coast are approx. 1 hour drive from our place. Public transport is just a short walk to the buses or a short drive to the trains. We also have a bicycle that you can borrow to get around on.

We have 3 small dogs, so we would love to have someone that feels comfortable living with our pets as they are part of our family :)

My brother and I are busy with work during the week so household chores and gardening are the main jobs. We require 3 hours a day from Monday-Friday & 4 hours across Saturday/Sunday - we are flexible with days and hours. Staple food is included (milk, butter, snacks) but main meals you will need to cater for yourself - we will have a fridge and plenty of pantry space for you. Some jobs include outdoor garden work, weeding, mowing, trimming plants/trees, watering the garden. Washing/vacuuming the cars, walking the dogs. General indoor work, regular vacuuming, sweeping, mopping, washing dishes, decluttering and organising of cupboards. Our mother also lives 2 minutes up the road and sometimes general work listed above is needed at her place too :)

We often offer to take our helpers to various activities and places with us.

We are an english household and are happy to help with those learning english but french can also be understood and spoken if needed.

You will have access to free wifi, TV, 1 bedroom with 1 double bed & 1 desk.

We look forward to meeting you!

Jasmine and Jean-Rene :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use