Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41019
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Toronto
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41019
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2018

Looking for fun and helpful individuals interested in visiting Toronto. Looking for company and some general help around the house.

You will do things like cleaning, cooking, laundry, ironing, errands and the like - around 2-3 hours each day - without my needing to chase after you. Might also be interested in any special skills you have.

You will be sleeping in my living room. I have a cot for you to use, as well as a couch, should you prefer that. The neighborhood is known as Little Jamaica or Eglinton West. There is a Tim Hortons downstairs, two pharmacies across the street, and a big library, supermarket and a couple banks are a couple blocks away.

I generally prefer that you are back by late evening so we can hang out. You can stay out late occasionally, with a general weekday curfew of 1030pm and weekend curfew of 1130pm. This is not the place to stay if you are hoping to be out clubbing etc regularly.

Offering space to stay and as much coffee as you can handle. There's internet (obv.) and I can show you around the University and probably a few other places depending on my schedule. You need to have appropriate travel / health insurance and will need to send me ID.

You'd stay for 1 weeks - 2 weeks (we can talk about longer after a trial period). It's a good base if you want to explore Toronto, or to find longer-term work in the city.

I live slightly north-west of the downtown core; about 20 minutes by bicycle or 30 minutes by transit - on two bus lines. There's lots to see and do in Toronto (the biggest city in Canada). You can visit lots of attractions like the CN Tower, Toronto Islands, Niagara Falls, many museums, parks, Chinatown, and so on. I can also tell you about lots of less touristy things that are there in the city.

Happy to help you figure out your trip, hang out and get to know you. Please don't be someone who is just always on their phone and does not want to interact. I'd like to learn about your country and culture and hope to share some of mine, and have you leave as a new friend.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use