Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41034
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41034
Country: Poland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2015

Dear Helpers,

it is a Family of 3-Michal, 35 yo, Ania, 32 yo, and a girl - Iga,5 yo. We are both lawyers who love travelling, meeting new peple, exchanging cultures. We were twice as Helpers and we appreciate our experience we gained and want to keep the international spirit in our home.

We are looking for one person to come and live with us in Krakow in our flat and spend time with our daughter and teach her German /or English.
She has been going to a German Steiner kindergarten when we lived on Polish-German border and she speaks German.
Now we moved back to Krakow,after 3 years, and we want her to continue learning German. Iga loves music, drawing, she loves playing Lego, she loves nature and animals. From Sept. 2015 she starts Steiner kindergarten in Krakow.

She is a very mature and obeing child. The first travel we made together was to Barcelona, at the age of 7 months, Iga being carried in a sling... And now she is open-minded, open to the world young girl.

We are flexible about the lenght of Your staying.It can be 2 weeks and 6 months.

We offer free accomodation /a separate room/ in our 2 room flat and we offer meals.
We would like a Helper to help us max. 4 hours a day with 2 days off. Work we expect is to play with out daughter in German language,having walks with her,maybe picking up from kindergarten. That is why we prefer German native speakers.

But if Your mother language is English,we can consider Your offer as we want her to start learning English as well.

You could also cook sometimes or help in a flat with cleaning.Now only me and my daughter live in Krakow.My husband works in another city and comes only on weekends.

Because a girl goes to a kindergarten,we expect You are available in the afternoon and on weekends. But it is all flexible. We have a nice parcel 7km from Krakow and we go there sometimes on Saturdays but if You don't like,You don't have to go. And Krakow is just a beautiful academic city that used to be a capital of Poland.One of the most interesting cities in Poland.

Looking forward to hear from You. Ania Michal Iga.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use