help exchange   Host 41034
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Michalowice
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41034
Country: Poland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 14, 2019

Dear Helpers,

it is a Family of 5-Michal, age 39, Ania, age 36, two girls - Iga, age 8 and Olga age 2 and little Jan, age 0.5.
We are both lawyers who love travelling, meeting new peple, exchanging cultures. We were twice as Helpers and we appreciate our experience we gained and want to keep the international spirit in our home.

We are looking for one person to come and live with us in Michalowice (next to Krakow) in our new built house and spend time with our kids and teach them German or English. Iga speaks German - she has been going to a German Steiner kindergarten. She is also learning English at school.
Olga is just 2,5 so she doesn't speak any foreign language but it would be nice to start teaching her through playing.

Iga is a very mature and open-minded young girl. Olga is a little girl who just likes to have fun, she smiles a lot.
We also have a son-half a year but we don't need a Helpx to take care of him.

We are flexible about the lenght of Your staying. It can be 2-3 weeks and a couple of months. It is up to You and our arrangement.

We offer free accomodation /a separate room/ in our house and we offer meals.
We would like a Helpx to help us max. 4 hours a day with 2 days off. Contribution of a Helpx is to play with our daughters in German or English language (eg. 2 hours with Iga, 2 hours with Olga per day)

Because girls goes to school and kindergarten, we expect You to be available in the afternoon and on weekends. But it is all flexible. And Krakow is just a beautiful academic city that used to be a capital of Poland.One of the most interesting cities in Poland.
Our house is situated ca. 10min. on walk from the bus stop. There are 3 buses that go to the city. It is about 30min. to reach the centre. We have a very big parcel - about 1.3 hectare, with a wood, fruit garden. It is all green, there is a lot of place You can walk, sit and just rest. In the area You can reach on foot, there is natural park area You can wander. There are also some historical spots.

Our house is being finished now so now I can only present a photo of a room that is actually being prepared.
We can start hosting starting from May.

Looking forward to hear from You. Ania, Michal, Iga, Olga, and Jan.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use