help exchange   Host 41068
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 41068
Country: Poland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 12, 2019

We are a couple whose adult children have already left home. We live in the suburbs of one of the biggest cities in Poland, 3 minutes from forests and 15 minutes by bike from a lake in a house with a garden and 10 minutes from a bus stop which can take you downtown in a few minutes.Poznan is a lively interesting city with a lot going on all the time in its concert halls, cinemas, theatres and simply in the streets, especially of Old Town.Here are some links for you to check:
Here is a place to meet young people of Poznan and foreigners staying here for a bit longer:

We provide a big,brand-new modern room with a fireplace,an outside entrance, a bathroom with a shower and a kitchen on a separate level of the house and meals with us or self-service. No problem if you are vegetarian or need gluten-free diet. If you want any opinions on us -join and see us as hosts (PaintingDuo). We have been hosting people and couchsurfing ourselves for five years.It is the best way to learn about the world in our opinion. Visiting a new country not meeting its people you miss half of the fun.We learned about your site from a New Zealand couchsurfing couple we hosted a few days ago. We do not smoke and do not accept it, even outside.Our last pet died two months ago and since then we decided it is too hard to say farewell again.
We are open and friendly and everybody we hosted feels welcome in our home. However, we need references for our helpers, as we do on couchsurfing. We are sure you will enjoy your stay with us!
What we need is helpers for promotional activities (delivering leaflets,creative participation in a promotional event) in our small English language school at the end of August and on the 1st of September (for about 5 days)and, later in the year, native speaker leaders of workshops for English language learners, mostly at weekends, so wo offer only a short term stay. Also we might need some help in the garden in August and September and other work around and in the house like removing and dismantling a few pieces of furniture, carrying boxes of books out etc.None of the jobs should exceed 4-5 hours a day, sometimes there might be even less work and it shouldn't be too hard for young energetic people!
In the photos you can see your room and two parts of our garden- the wild and the civilised
one. It is mostly to relax in - not work...

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use