help exchange   Host 41103
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41103
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 17, 2015

Females only thanks !!

We have just moved house to a beautiful new place -- it has a lot more land and gardens galore !! We are ideally looking for a female volunteer or two to help with transforming our many terraced gardens into useful, productive gardens that we can eat from... themed.. like a salad garden, a herb garden, etc.

We are ideally looking for someone who loves gardening and or who understands what makes a successful garden. I am interested in permaculture and learning more about the different ways of improving planting and harvesting. We do not use any pesticides or chemicals in the garden.

We have chickens and a fish pond.

Our home is in West Auckland -- 6 mins walk to nearest bus stop and 4 mins walk to train station that takes you straight into the CBD (40 mins by train). 3 mins train ride to nearest mall/supermarket/library/movies/town area.

We are very interested in traditional crafts. We love knitting, sewing and keen to try spinning. We also love hosting people as guests via homestay networks, airbnb etc.

We have homestay girls so if you like meeting young people and talking to them in English, that is also very good here ! This is also part of why we can only take female volunteers. There may be days when we would like help with housework before / after home stay guests arrive / leave.

If you drive that is a bonus !

We would ask for around two- three hours work over five days OR 4 - 5 hours work on four days, either in mornings or afternoons as suits both parties. Weekends would be free for you to explore / free time.

In return for this, we provide you accommodation and wifi. You are welcome to use the kitchen and laundry.

We would like to start with one week to see if you are happy with how it is going and to see if it is also working for us.

Looking forward to hear from you !

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use