Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41170
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 41170
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2018

My name is Nikos Sahas. I am 38 years old and I live on Andros island, located in the Aegean Sea, one the Cycladic islands, in Greece.
I am a gymnastics trainer, but apart from that I am also involved into farming buisness.
More specifically I am a beekeeper - something I have been doing around 5 years now and I also own a small plantation of prickly pears I just started this year, with the ambition of helping myself and others involved in this to find "a way out" the crisis. The vision is, that other people will be inspired by my effort and friends or locals, or anyone really, will join me by planting even more prickly pears and with a big crop we can all be very succesfull.
I can communicate in English and Greek.
I can host 1 or 2 people at a time in my house in the village Korthi, very close to Korthi Bay, a nice quiet village by the sea.
I am not a very good cook, so if you can cook that would be amazing! I am very easy going with all kinds of cuisine, we can go to the super market and I will provide all the ingredients you need.
I need your help at the fields every day for 3-4 hours. The rest of the day you can do whatever you want!
There's endless options on what you can do in Andros. Hiking, walking, swimming, site seeing, and much more. I own a small truck and I am happy to take you with me where I go, or drive you somewhere if you want to visit a specific site.
I am happy to provide any extra information you might need, so feel free to ask!
A good friend of mine who lives here is also a host on helpx and we frequently gather all together to exchange culture company with her visitors too! (;-) she cooks authentic Greek food! hehe)
I commit to do my best so you will have a nice time here in Andros!
Can't wait to hear from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use