Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41208
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1-6
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41208
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 28, 2015

Want to stay in an area of real Australian bush with birds, wallabies and even a koala sometimes! We have a hectare of bush with a huge home on it. It's an artist's home that seems to go on forever but the outside is rundown so we need help with gardening/landscaping/paving but also with renovation work.

We have a variety of accommodation with a three bedroom unit and a one bedroom unit available. Both are separate from our home so you have your own space.

We'll provide food and facilities to cook but you'll have to do your own cooking. If you're keen to socialise with us, you could cook us a meal and we would enjoy a glass of wine and conversation.

We are on a bus line so transport into town and to Melbourne is easy. Our setting is very beautiful with lots of birds and wildlife. The area has lovely walks through the bush with tall trees and we are only 3 kilometres from a little village with good coffee shops. We're situated in a suburb of Ballarat but it is so quiet here that it's easy to forget!

Ballarat is about an hour and a half from Melbourne and 45 mins or so from Daylesford. If you have a vehicle, the scenery near us is very very beautiful with lots of picturesque little towns nearby.

We would prefer that guests work 8 hour days and have the weekends off. That way you could go back to Melbourne or elsewhere on the weekends if you chose to. Two 8 hour days equals two weekend days off. Three 8 hour days equals three days off. We'd probably get going on work days at a respectable hour like 9.30-10am!

I am a prophetic painter which means I paint live during worship sessions. I'm currently doing a 52 week challenge to paint live each week for a whole year. Last Sunday was the mid way point of the year. The weekend before, I painted at a conference in New Zealand.

We are renovating the property so that we can host intimate healing and prophetic art retreats.

Visitors are welcome to watch me painting if I'm working on a piece but that's dependant on lots of factors and open to negotiation!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use