Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41242
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.7
Persons: 1, 2 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41242
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 26, 2017

We have a lovely Country Queenslander style home on 1.7 acres of park land backing onto 50 hectares of native bushland. A large variety of wild birds, wallabies and the occasional koala amongst other animals all call this sanctuary home. We also have chickens and a dog named Rosie.

My Wife Bernie, Daughter Bonnie and I incourage you to stay as part of our family, for meals and social activities etc but there's plenty of room if you need your own space.There is also a pool for those warmer days. We enjoy the outdoors and would be happy to show the area off to visitors. We also have a boat and I spend as much time as I can on the water in beautiful Moreton Bay. With the right weather I could possibly show you the sights.

We are situated 30 minutes from Brisbane CBD, 20 minutes from Brisbane airport and 45 minutes from the Gold Coast. Having your own transport is an advantage here but not essential.

What we are offering is your own room for a single or a couple, with own bathroom. Meals too. We eat almost anything so if you have any special requirements please let us know. You may have to prepare these your self but we are open to most things.

Please note We are a drug and smoke free home!

The help we are looking for will consist of mostly renovations type work, painting, carpentry, gardening and light housework. Possible the occasional meal prepared would be wonderful.

Thank you

Robert Bernie and Bonnie

We are currently looking for a qualified electrician, carpenter or mechanic for the next stage of our renovation and have run out of general work so I will be keeping the house free until I have this work done. Please apply if you have the relevant qualifications and skills.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use