Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41255
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: From 23/03/17 for 1 week
Area (ha):
Persons: Couples only please!
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41255
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 12, 2017

Hi Helpxers!

(Couples only please - approx 23 March for 1 week :)

We're Mark and Jasmine, a married couple in our early 30's. We own our small home on the North Shore of Auckland, where we live with our cat Freddie. We did HelpX for 3 months in France a few years ago and loved it; Jasmine speaks intermediate level French (donc un accueil spécial pour les français!).

We've loved having our helpx-ers so far! Now we're moving into the next phase of our gardening work and need some more help!

- staining the new decks and fences we've built
- clearing/weeding the native forest and moving mulch onto it (to stop weeds)
- digging up the last of the bamboo plants
-finishing off the landsaping

Our property borders native bush so if you like learning about plants we can teach you! This is medium difficulty work including digging out pest plants on a slope, so we need at least one guy....!

Ideally we're looking for a couple to stay for 7 days. We'd ask you to do 22 hours work for the week:

**** 2 x 8 hour days (16 hours) on a weekend is a MUST so we can get the decks and fences painted. We would probably do 8-12 in the morning, break for lunch and siesta then do 4-8 in the evening when it's cooler.

***the other 6 hours whenever you want during the week. This would be odd jobs around the house and garden.

In exchange you'd get your own room and adjoining lounge downstairs (see pics with yellow walls) and 3 meals a day for the week.

Our house is well-located - you can catch a bus at the top of our road to go into the city and there are local shops about 15 mins walk away. Auckland is beautiful, especially in summer - come and visit!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use