Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41265
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dunedin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41265
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2018

Our place is a beautiful, peaceful seaside house and established garden on the amazing Otago Peninsula, in the township of Portobello.
We are passionate about gardening, the simple life and self sufficiency - working toward our goals slowly as we bring up our daughter Daisy (Almost 3).
Jobs for us revolve mainly around the garden - caring for garden beds, planting, weeding, tree care, chicken care, very basic building, cleaning, house maintenance. A little bit of babysitting could also be thrown in the mix if you love cute bubbas!
Life out here is great, we love to cook homegrown food (Aidan is a Youth Mentor and Chef, and Bella is a Photographer), surf, bike, go diving and spearfishing, kayak, garden, socialise around the fire and enjoy good craft beer and comedy!
Around us are some of the most beautiful coastlines of New Zealand, with many tourist activities such as Albatrosses, Fur Seals, Sealions and Penguins, lots of hiking and kayaking. We are 25 minutes from Dunedin City, which is a wonderful drive away.
Beautiful sightseeing options around Otago are abundant, and you'll have a great base to start from!
We are looking for around 4hrs work per day, in return for breakfast, lunch and a yummy dinner. You can double up on one day and have a day off the next if you like :)
We have a lovely room with a queen sized bed and unlimited wifi available, we prefer couples as it's more efficient for us having two people - sorry to you singles!!
It would be best if you have a car, as there is a lot to explore out here and we are far from the normal city amenities. (There is only one shop, a cafe and a pub in Portobello!)
We're looking forward to opening our lives to some new friends, and sharing some great progress on the property!

Available from July 9th 2018: We are now looking for a couple to help us with general tidying/weeding of the garden, house care and pruning. We look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use