help exchange   Host 41361
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2, prefer couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41361
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 17, 2018

We are a family of five, with three young boys, 2 cats and chickens. We have a Big Beautiful House on Huntsbury Hill with stunning views of Christchurch city and out to sea. At the moment we require some help in the garden and to do some digging to prepare a path area. We would need someone who is strong and fit to do this work. We are happy to be flexible with working times but would prefer to have a few hours work done on at least one weekend day.

We have two rooms available:
* Large bedroom available with Queen Size bed, Heater, Double Wardrobe, lots of Storage & Ensuite with underfloor heating. Could be set up as a twin room as well if required
*Another good sized room which can be used as a lounge and kitchenette or a separate bedroom. This could suit a couple or friends, wanting to live together. Wi-Fi available

No. 17 bus stops right at our gate and takes you into the city, close to supermarket, cafes and close to Nature and walking and cycling tracks

We have worked as WWOOFers while travelling in Spain and speak a little bit of Spanish

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use