Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41372
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 41372
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 17, 2016


I am an English women in her 40s renovating a farmhouse on 8 acres of land with fantastic views of the Pyrenees. I would love some help with a wide variety of jobs inside and out as another pair of hands makes a big difference.

I am particularly interested in empowering women of all ages to travel in this way and to learn to do DIY for themselves. I like to think of my home as being part learning and exchange and part retreat. It is very quiet where I live and perfect for time out to read, write, do yoga. I like to go hiking in the mountains too and you could join me with that.

Jobs vary depending on weather and, to an extent, what you are interested or skilled in but currently include:
lime plastering and repointing inside and out;
putting up a plasterboard ceilings;
plastering walls;
painting and decorating;
gardening - mostly clearing/strimming and maintenance of vegetable gardening;
Plus I have an 1960 Massey Ferguson which would welcome some tinkering from somebody who likes that sort of thing.

I would expect 4-5 hours work, 5 days a week in exchange for food and accommodation but happy to do a full day then have a day off if you prefer.

In return I can offer you a spacious, comfortable bedroom, usually with your own bathroom unless other guests are staying, good food, a hammock to chill out in in a calm, peaceful environment....oh and of course internet!

I go out away a lot so I am also interested in having help-xers do a combination of working and staying with me and then also house and cat sitting plus a little work while I am away but for that I need you to be reliable with dates.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use