Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41417
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 50
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 41417
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 23, 2018


We are ready for your arrival
my wife 3 children and our labrador share 125 acres of cleared land and natural temperate rainforrest with kangaroos wallabies eagles quolls rosellas parrots etc
we are located 10 minutes inland from the township of lorne on the great ocean road. erskine falls is just 2 kms away
for the young hip happening dudes we have the famous falls festival next to us which occurs every year from the 28th of december until the 31st ..... for the right people we will get entry. Last year our first year of helpex we had to knock back a lot of people because the demand was so great at this time of year. We had two couples staying with us at the time and the guys actually worked setting up the the festival for money and made up their time working for us , they loved it

some local friends have had some wond
erful french people help them
you dont have to be french but you have to be wonderful
we have separate cottage for you to stay in with all the mod cons but no wifi i am sorry , you can get wifi on your phone and reception is good
ideally we are looking for a couple who would like to stay 2 months or longer our minimum stay is 2 weeks
We now have a little red car for our helps people to drive to and from Lorne when they wish
we would provide all food in fact you would just come food shopping with us weekly to geelong
There are lots of businesses in town -resturants,bars and shops etc who are advertising for staff from about November onwards. it gets quite busy in summer. due to the lack of accomodation in lorne......what we are offering often works well . by doing a few hours work here a day you get the accomadation and food. clearly this is just an option. you can also just stay here and work and soak up the beautiful surroundings !!
jobs we want help with include gardening propagating and potting plants blueberries chopping wood for winter fencing
if we got someone who could do basic building that would be a bonus as we want to build a chicken coop and a dog run and possibly extend the deck in the cottage were you are staying We now also have a chicken caravan with 650 chickens which is great fun
we hope this sounds cool and we attract cool nice people
Photo 1 is of `the shack` this were you would stay it has 2 bedrooms one with a double bed , the second bedroom has 2 single beds it has a separate living area with colour tv sofa ,wood heater and lovely views to mt cowley
There is a separate laundry with washing machine , kitchen , and bathroom with shower bath and toilet

Photo 2 is of my mate fish his wife and 2 of his 3 kids . He is standing in one of our native trees called a messmate . It is in an area of our farm called the `the valley of the kings` which has a 30 of these huge hollow trees that are about 300 plus years old

Photo3 is of one of our fields (we call them paddocks in Australia) we live in a part of Australia the is quite unusual in that we stay green all year around

Photo 4 is of my lovely daughter Grace when her and her friends had a mud fight

Photo 5 is a view on a winters day of lorne main beach looking towards Aireys Inlet
There is a great wave to learn how to surf and good fishing
Photo 6 yes that is snow ! This happened in August 2014 and hung around for 4 days it was great
It normally snows a day or 2 each year and melts after 1/2 a day

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use