Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41420
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Murray Bridge
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 100
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41420
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 6, 2016

We, Maria and Georg, are a professional couple who choose to life on a rural farmlet as a lifestyle choice close to town.

We grow some of our own veggies, have some small animals to support the current setup. Adding to our tight knitted setup we have two independent children in the age of 13 and 11.

We offer free accommodation for help on the farm or for other hands on approaches.

As for us, Maria and Georg, we own the farmlet as a lifestyle choice and work on the property when time allows. Maria is a busy teacher currently on sick leave after knee replacement and I am a Mortgage Broker.

We have some native Australian animals with giant lizards and kangaroos, 2 dogs, plenty of chickens. I do enjoy my greenhouse with vegetables, building things i need, fishing, camping if time allows as well as hunting.

As a result, your help will be much appreciated.

We are always looking for energetic happy people to help out with:
* general gardening duties, weeding, grass cutting, tree pruning etc.
* some assistance with animal feeding, fencing

Urgent 30.01.2016:

**** NOW a welder is needed for constructing of a homemade bandsaw sawmill with tools and plan available ****

*** wood preparation for a significant veranda construction *** Apply NOW ***

* house painting
* general cleaning & maintenance in the main homestead.

Working hours are 5 hours per day, six days per week or as negotiated with Maria and Georg.

A large comfortable air-conditioned room in the main homestead with:
1.. DOUBLE bed
2.. TV in main or second lounge room
3.. LIMITED wireless broadband internet to check emails and skype
4.. Shared bath room/toilet.
5.. Meals are prepared at the main homestead. You will share in all cooking/food preparation activities. Help yourself to breakfast and lunch whereas the evening meal is by arrangement between all of us. Meal preparation and general housekeeping where you live is NOT considered work time rather an integral part of normal life for all of us.
6.. NO Smoking in the house!

1.. Keep your room clean and tidy at all times
2.. Be ready to Start Work at 9:00am
3.. NO Smoking in the house
4.. Own transport not mandatory but beneficial

When writing to us please let us know what you are capable of doing and if you have any special skills.

For your enjoyment we also offer some local exploring / fishing / cycling trips if you like.

Hosts are friendly with a very casual attitude offering a flexible solution to your travel needs.

B E F O R E - you Contact us:
Please make sure your "PROFILE" on is up to date and has good pictures.

We look forward to hearing from you!
Language spoken are English, German and some others.

The map is not accurate to be quiet frank, Google is really slacking off :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use