Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4154
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1 or 2 sharing
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4154
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 12, 2018

Our home an old, 19c red brick farmhouse near miles of coastal nature reserves. The area is popular with tourists who come to see the seals at Donna Nook in November & December. Great area for photography, walking, etc - beautiful coastline and countryside - VERY rural, farmland surrounds us.

Cloddygate Farm is NOT a working farm. We have a large organic garden with flower borders, veggie patch, herb garden, fruit trees and greenhouse.

We keep a few hens for the fantastic eggs and the 'girls' are great fun too!

We usually like short term helpers(2 - 4 weeks) working in the gardens, weeding, planting etc., sometimes helping around the house, cutting wood, cooking, preserving but it's difficult to know as we do projects as money allows but we'll try to make your stay as varied as possible.

We would also like help internal decorating/painting this year.

Expect to work 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. In addition keeping your own room and your bathroom clean and tidy and changing your bed. We also ask you to put your own clothes in the washing machine and out on the line to dry, help lay the table for dinner and help wash up after.

We love good food, entertaining friends and enjoy meeting people. We try to live simply but well. Vegetarians no problem as Terri is veggie.

Sorry but NO smokers!

Bus, post office, pubs etc in village 1.5 - 2 miles.

Can collect from Louth coach station or Cleethorpes and Grimsby railway stations. Couples & pairs of friends also welcome. Note double room with double bed. Hope you can work us into your itinerary!

FREE WIFI internet available.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use