help exchange   Host 41631
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 41631
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 4, 2020


WE ARE SURCHING FOR HELPERS from the end of August till mid of October 2020.

We are a familiy living on a farm in Austria 30 min from Vienna. Our daughter Paulina is 7 years and our son Bernd is 21 years old.We have 30 pigs, about 20 sheeps and their lambs, 6 horses,4 dogs and cats.

We always need help in our house or helping hands by the farmwork,in our vineyards or with the cleaning by the horses, the stables, the fields....there are many different things you can learn and you will help us a lot!

Every two months our small imbiss (in Austria called "Heuriger") is opend, in this time it will be very nice to have someone who helps me with the animals or some small jobs at the "Heuriger" cleaning in the morning or something else.

In our house you can use our free wifi.

In winter you can go skiing on "Semmering" this mountain is 40 min from us. In Wr Neustadt you can go swimming in an indoor swimmingpool, in Bad Erlach there is a termal water can go for a walk with our dogs, go hiking..there are many thins you can do next to Matzendorf. Wr Neustadt is the next city, Vienna is about 30 min from us by train. Next trainstation Felixdorf

We will be happy to meet nice people who wants to help us and will spend a nice time with us. (our experiences told us, staying at least 3 weeks or longer is the best)

Yours, Claudia, Michael and Paulina

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use