help exchange   Host 41642
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.45
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 41642
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 4, 2015

We are a young couple trying to get an area of this beautiful property going. We are now building a garden/screening wall out of cob and very soon a little dwelling will follow. Help is needed mainly for the building projects - cobbing, building rock foundations and stand alone walls, building a composting toilet and an outdoor bathroom. We also have a veggie garden that always needs some love if you would like to help with that too.

We live on the other side of the property that is a bit more set up - there are two caravans and a hut that serves as a kitchen and living room (photo 1). We use a simple composting toilet and a fire bathtub under the stars (firewood provided). Conditions are quite basic but at the moment it's mainly Kasia who's got the time for the upgrading work and she needs some help. We would expect you to help out for 4 hours a day with food and accommodation provided.

It is a beautiful piece of land, just down the hill from Montville, 20 mins drive from the Sunshine Coast beaches, close to Glasshouse Mountains and various waterfalls. We shop in Nambour (20 mins away) and Palmwoods (10 mins away). We have the road out the front and the bush out the back with hidden gems and wonderful Australian wildlife, including venomous snakes - have a good pair of boots with you if you want to trot around!

It would be best if you have your own vehicle since there is no public transport here. But if you don't we can still arrange your stay in a way that would be comfortable for you, contact us for more details on that. We do have a good internet connection which you're welcome to use. You can use the phone for calling Australian landlines. We are very flexible when it comes to food so if you are a vegetarian we can cook vegetarian meals during your stay. Other than that we cook vegetables, meat, soups and make lots of salads. We are willing to provide for your specific dietary needs. Unfortunately we don't have an oven, so if it's your birthday you're getting a cake from Coles. We have a dog and we welcome healthy pets. Smoking is allowed.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use