Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41655
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41655
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 2, 2017


I am a single mother of 3 and looking for someone who can help me with the kids keeping the house tidy(ish) cook a few meals and last but not least babysit at least once a week sometimes overnight.Sometimes by surprise,but usually warned in advance:)!
In exchange for food, board and some french in the house. I am a highshool english teacher. I am looking for someone who can stay for the summer season from nowish till september/october. but just a few weeks is great too as i am a bit desperate!
You would need a drivers license as we live in a village 25km from Carcassonne. To enjoy your stay here it is best to have a car or rent one to be able to visit the countryside and have the freedom a car gives you.
You would have a bedroom, shared bathroom and private acces to your room from the street. Two of you can come but I can only aford the costs for one person. I'd need a little help with the shopping costs and electricity bill for the extra person. (i never splurge and tend to buy as i go to minimise...and them sometimes i splurge some!;) )
Work wise i need some extra hands round the house, just chipping in on daily chores, cooking evening meals is important during the week because i have to do homework and spend some time with the kids before bed at 8:30. Then mornings you would have to get Tban and Cellie up at 7:40 ready and off to the bus by 8:40. share the general cleaning of kitchen/sitting room and bathrooms.... Babysitting the 3 is the most important help i need, I need to have some "me" time without the gang! They go to school Monday Tuesday all day, tuesday dance, Wednesday morning school, in the afternoon they have football and singing lessons, back to school all day Thursday and Friday.I do all that running around, you're free except when Cellie bribes you into looking after her because she hates spending 3hours in the car!

Vegetarians welcome, and i have no problem in respecting the "no cross contamination" rule ! hihi! We eat lots of fusion food, curry, brown rice, red lentils, pasta, Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Italian, French, Junk food, fast and easy food, veg from the supermarket, i'd love to be organic and local but my wallet is a bit too empty for that! My sisters who live near by are like the "raw foods and green juice" types! Here anything goes from pizza to nutella!

I'm into my social life with a big group of friends of all ages, I love drinking wine or tea and talking about everything from gossip to world politics, i like having a laugh and joking around , taking the piss, i love the English sarcastic humour as well as the French bellow the belt humour, anything that makes me laugh! I'm totally open minded! Nothing scares me! I'm a photographer but my camera bust Agrrr! I'm into running and yoga, walking, going off on activities with the kids, tree climbing adventure parks, going down to the river, I love travelling, and just jumping into the car and going where the wind blows!
We are a very happy, easy going, welcoming and quite a noisy family i would say! (the kids are 5, 9 and 12 so noise is inevitable!) We are bilingual French/English but more French than English in the house. So if you are interested, please contact us!
Thank you and hope to meet you soon,
Seren and the Kidz

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use