Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41682
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.25
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41682
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 8, 2018

We are a retired couple who have lived in France for over 14 years and we live in a small village in rural South West France between Poitiers and Niort. As we are not as able to do some of the work as easily as we used to, we could do with help with a couple of projects over the next couple of years. We are an amenable and very relaxed couple who have no prejudices and are slightly left of centre in our views whilst respecting everyone's right to have a viewpoint.
Over the next couple of years we could do with help in general garden maintenance ie cutting trees, trimming hedges etc. Next year we would like to finish our garage and build a verandah money permitting.
We enjoy gardening/growing veg/and generally relaxing with a glass of wine or beer. we are originally from the North West of England and so we like plain, nourishing food and we are pretty plain spoken to boot. Our House is a detached sous sol and we have two bedrooms so any helpers would be living with us. We have computers and broadband Internet as well as wifi. We also have UK tv.
The accommodation for any helpers is one bedroom with a double bed in it. There is no problem with people bring their own accommodation such as a tent, caravan or moterhome as we have a lot of space to accommodate such. Helpers would need a car or at the very least a valid driving license. We can pick people up from airports so long as they are within a reasonable distance.
Although we ourselves are not smokers we do not object to smoking so long as it is outside the house.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use