Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41703
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Pressignac
All Year: no
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 2 or 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41703
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 11, 2018

Helpers urgently needed from 11th October onwards. We are needing one or two happy, healthy, strong and active helpers to help us clad a block wall with stone. There will be lots of lifting and traditional lime mortar mixing to do, and in return we can give you a comfortable bed and plenty of good food, and hopefully, a few laughs!

All our volunteers have made a memorable difference to our lives - making raised beds for the veggies, huge wooden steps in our sloping garden, painting furniture and walls, shifting rocks, weeding, and everyone has cooked us a fantastic meal (even those who have just lived on McDos or Subs!!) and for that we can't thank them enough. So come to the beautiful rural Charente-Limousin region for a week or so and help us make a difference...

We are Helen and Phil (an English couple) and we're looking for lots of help with our on-going renovation and organic garden project near Lac de Lavaud on the Charente-Limousin border in France, 40 minutes west from Limoges.

We live in a fabulous peaceful and very rural part of France near a huge lake with swimming, canoeing, fishing, cycle and walking routes along the lanes close by. A region famous for its meteorite impact 240 million years ago! We have some of the original black pitted rocks in our walls.


4/5 hours work a day/5 days a week would be expected, in return we hope you will learn new skills and enjoy the cultural exchange, meals and accommodation. You must be happy, healthy and active. You will have lots of free time to explore this lovely area of France. If you can drive and are 23+ bring your licence!


We have all mod cons including wifi but mobile signal is poor here. We have an old cat and four hens and our fantastic brother in law is staying here to help us out..

Please bring clothes suitable for outdoor work - tough jeans and tough shoes/boots. Vegetarians can be catered for although we eat some meat and lots of fish, but we're happy to adapt and if you can bring new recipes to our kitchen that would be really cool.. We can collect you from a local train station or from the airport/bus station at Limoges..

We really look forward to hearing from you..

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use