help exchange   Host 41720
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


New York
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41720
Region: Mid Atlantic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 13, 2015

We are seeking a helper mainly for childcare, starting immediately (September 2015). We live in NYC (Bronx), a few stops away from Manhattan, in a multicultural neighborhood. The subway is less than 5 minute walk from the house.

Our ideal helpxer is someone who is trustworthy, detail oriented, fun, outgoing and friendly. We expect about 4 hrs of work daily (Monday-Friday) with two days off.

Our family consists of myself, my friendly 13 year old daughter, and our 2 year old super cute Yorshire Terrier. We are easy going, and you will be treated as part of our family. We speak French and English (and some Spanish).

We offer you a quiet, clean and pleasant private room with shared bathroom (you will also have free wifi, cable, phone, laundry, bike, computer access, transportation, parking spot if needed).

Most meals will be provided to you (mostly vegetarian food), but expect to have to prepare and buy some of your food.

You are more than welcome to spend time with us. You will have plenty of time to explore the area with or without us.

CHILDCARE: Pick-up from school/activities, help out with school work.


Important notes: strictly no smoking inside the house, no toleration for use of drugs, must follow reasonable house rules.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use