Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41882
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41882
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2016

Hi, we are a Hindu-Mauritian and English couple living in a small village in the countryside. We are looking for a very nice and polite COUPLE, (man and woman), very friendly and happy people ..... to help with painting work, cleaning and tidying barns and garages, the upkeep of our houses, filing and storage,, and a lot of little bits and pieces to do...according to skills. Day to day chores. We appreciate people who can handle a job on their own. Would like people in their 30's.
We have got 2 houses, and rent one of them from time to time. We have got some work overthere too.
We are looking for people with good skills in filing and storage, cleaning things from barn to house and sorting bits and pieces.

We expect a honest 25 hours work PER WEEK per PERSON, or 5 days/week AS WELL AS some normal household chores (HELPING IN THE PREPARATION OF MEALS or similar, dishwasher, laying/clearing table, cleaning hubs and kitchen after).
We'd prefer non-smokers and do not tolerate cheating, stealing or lying of any kind...
We speak English and French at home.
It is very vey important for us to know if you some some special dieteries needs or allergies to whatever food, please let us know. We drink tap water which is very good in this region.
Free accommodation with meals and free internet access in the main house.

We eat lot of vegetable, so a lot of preparation!!!

We try as long as we can to eat healthy.
We are bilingual. You can therefore practice languages!!!

Living in a complete countryside, you should know that public transport is very rare,
Buses and trains are available on certain time of the day in other communes (villages. We therefore prefer people with a car or some other mean of transport.

We live together with our helpers like an extended family and expect trust and respect.
We eat together and do not expect you to leave the table while others haven't finished eating and would like you to share the family life, i.e having a chat after dinner or watch a film or a programme together from time to time.

When you arrive you have beds ready made and clean bedroom, bathrooms, kitchen etc
We ask you to leave the place as clean and change the bed with clean stuff before you leave.
We do not expect you to leave everything messy and dirty and just say your are leaving "tomorrow".
Thank you.

It's a very nice area : village markets, Blaye Citadel, medieval village of Bourg sur Gironde, St André de Cubzac : Jacques Cousteau's grave and memorial, (where he was born), vineyards and wine tasting etc etc...

Between Bordeaux (60 kms south) and Royan (60 kms north), Arcachon, Dune de Pyla (1:30), la Rochelle (1:30), Poitiers (Futuroscope is 2 hours drive)

Sheila : health problem, currently on part-time job (fibromyalgia, occipital neuralgia and algodystrophy of the right foot following a very bad surgery)

Nous sommes un couple mixte : Indo-Mauricienne et Anglais, vivant dans un petit village dans la campagne de la Haute Gironde. Nous recherchons un couple ou fille, très gentille, très sympathique et convivial pour aider à l'entretien de la maison et le jardin, faire de la peinture, l'aide à la finition de la deuxième maison. Le tri, le rangement et classement des deux garages ... plusieurs d'autres petits travaux selon vos compétences.
Tri, rangement, classement. mettre sur disque externe, (photo et documents etc)
rangement et classement des placards...
Nous serons heureux d'accueillir un couple de trentenaire.
Nous sommes bilingues. Vous pouvez donc, pratiquer une des 2 langues si vous souhaitez.

La Haute Gironde est une très belle région, les marchés de village, la citadelle de Blaye, le village médiéval de Bourg sur Gironde, St André de Cubzac: la tombe et le mémorial du Commandant Jacques Cousteau, (où il est né), vignobles et dégustation de vin, etc etc ..

Bordeaux (60 km au sud) et Royan (60 km au nord), Arcachon, la Dune de Pyla (1h30), la Rochelle (1h30), Poitiers (Futuroscope est à environ 2 heures de route)

Il est conseillé d'avoir un mode de transport afin de visiter car la région en vaut le coup!!!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use