Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41891
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/4
Persons: 1 maybe 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41891
Region: Southland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 19, 2017

Hello I live in a small suburb, a wee sanctuary in the bush near a beach. My house is a quirky wee place, peaceful with native bush and birds. I am 7 kms from Invercargill towards the beach and 4 km to the beach. The photos of my house are old ones before I rented the house out. You would have your own room.

I returned from Europe and Africa after several years away and I am still re-establishing my house and garden.I have been a helper travelling and I loved it and now I thought I would try hosting.

I will not always be here with you during the day so you will have to be able to work on your own and enjoy your own company. There is no transport in to Invercargill but you could try hitching or I can give you a ride or pick you up. I do have a bike.

I would require up to 4 hours work at the most a day with weekends off. We can talk about that as I will not always be able to cook during the day so see what you think. But I can provide food. There is a 4 square diary and a takeaway shop about 1 km away and a couple of restaurants close by.

I have WIFI , some books to read and if it is warm you can swim at the beach or walk around the local bushwalks in the area or just relax and have timeout.

Some things I may require help with:

Weeding the driveway and garden.
Sanding and painting ( I am doing up the studio in the garden with the hope I can offer it to women as a place to have timeout for a day, or I can retreat there or woman can gather to share)
Cooking for us sometimes.

Other stuff like:

Cleaning windows
Cleaning the fridge

If you are experienced
Fixing a fence - new brackets and 5 fence posts hung horizontally.
Making raised garden beds
Building compost bins out of pallets
Rebuilding the glasshouse made out of old windows etc
Any other suggestions if you come and stay.

So I'd love to hear from you if you are interested in my helping exchange!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use