Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41918
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 41918
Country: Turkey

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 14, 2015

I'm friendly and open-minded in 40's. I'm not a party-boy so I'd prefer the similar person. My current life style is not very stable and definite, I am working as an electric engineer. because of tat I need to sleep almost every night. I've just come back from abroad. I love travelling and learning new cultures life style and meet new people. So, I can be your guide through the city and we can go to bars or night clubs if you want, from time to time I like to go out also ;).

Because of my future plans I need a very intense language practise, so I'm looking for a native Russian speaker to stay with me for a while in order to speak with me as much as possible. I should notice that my level of Russian is intermediate - I can read, I understand what I read but the problems are with listening and speaking so you should be very patient :)

In fact that's all I need. Since we live together we'll share some housework. You won't be expected to do around the house more than me just clean after youself and be accurate. I'm not obsessed about exceptional tidiness but I don't like mountains of dirty plates in a sink and when it's messy all around.

I can't exactly say how many hours per day I expect. I would prefer to work hard and to be able to speak fluently as soon as possible so I think if we could speak Russian 2-3 hours a day (evening) it would be OK. It all will depend on a day (my work schedule or have another things to do (together or separete) or maybe you or me will feel bad or lazy...:)

Anyway our speaking is not supposed to be "lessons", I just will try to speak more Russian with you instead of English, will ask you some questions and ask to correct my mistakes.

As for duration of your staying.. it depends on you first of all.

I live alone in a typical 1+1 studio. It means that you won't have your own room or any separate area - bedroom is at the same time a kitchen and there is no real bed (it is a couch but if you prefer you can sleep on an air bed). Therefore, We'll share this room in day time and evening My flat is located not far from old city centre - 20 min by metro but its location is very attractive and dynamic division. There are also very good public transportion variety.

I can not offer food for you. Basically meals are not provided but sometimes I cook something and of course we'll share it or I am ready to do it and share expences together.

Now about my city a little. Bursa is the fourth biggest city of Turkey with more than 2 500 000 citizens. We have a lot of historical and natural places and many entertainments and festivals, music concerts, museums, cozy cafes, restaurantes and bars. We have one of the famous ski center in Turkey, Uludag. There is a direct transportation from Sabiha Gökçen Airport to Bursa. If you want to know who we Turkish people are and how do we live I invite you to my place! :)

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use