Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 41939
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1000
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 41939
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2016

Update* looking for someone for a couple of weeks in August to help with child minding and a few light farm chores, an Au Pair type role. Thanks

Hello, We are on a Sheep property 10kms out of Benalla. Train available from Melbourne to Benalla, own transport would be ideal so you can explore the surrounding area in your time off but not necessary as we can pick you up from Benalla. We are a friendly young couple with a 2 year old son and baby girl. Always lots of friends and family coming and going so great opportunity to meet some nice Aussies! Private accommodation in a cottage with ensuite available. The cottage is ideal for a couple with a queen bed and 2 single beds. We would prefer a couple if possible but please still contact us if you are travelling on your own as we are open to all options! Healthy home grown veges and meat meals provided in return for some elbow grease!. Plenty to do, so work will always be varied to keep it interesting. We will be doing the same work with you most of the time so wont just leave you with the 'boring old jobs!' Charlie's mother who also lives on the farm operates an accommodation business with one of the cottages so there is occasionally help required with that if you are interested, if not no drama!. If you have a trade let us know and we will always find something up your alley. The farm is in a beautiful area with lots of nice areas to go for walks/farm picnics, swimming in the lake, catching Yabbies! We are very flexible with your travel plans, easy going people, enthusiastic about teaching others the farm life. Short or long stay. Look forward to hearing from you. Cheers, Pippa.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use