Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 420
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April - November
Area (ha): 480
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 420
Region: Alberta

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 2, 2018

Hi, I always need help around the farm between April and November, there are always jobs where I need an extra hand to get things done, also it always makes things a little easier. I grow hay in our area which is organically grown, it takes time and lots of help to put up the hay we need each year. There's always a job for someone who is willing to learn how to drive a tractor, although it does help if you have some experience driving them, and some other equipment, I do need help around the yard doing odd jobs. The amount of time we need for help varies, working around the yard are usually short days, but when we are driving tractors they tend to become long days, but you are sitting in an air-conditioned cab listening to a stereo all day, many of the helpers enjoy driving because it isn't physically hard, and they enjoy driving. I've had many girls also operate tractors, and which I must say, do very well, I think they surprise themselves how easy it can be. When it rains, we can't do much out in the fields, so we take off for a drive to see the country side or take part in watching sporting activities, and sometimes join in the sports. I can have up to 7 people here at one time, which we all become one big family and are always enjoying each others living environment and time together. I always appreciate if someone can come and help out with the cooking and cleaning in the house.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use