Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4204
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 4204
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 13, 2011

I`m owning an old house with 1 acre land and just have opened a centre for dance, music, theatre, body and consciousness, giving courses in rhythm, drumming, free dancing, theatre, clown acting, contact improvisation, imaginary journey, meditation, chakras, spiritual, self- confidence and how to do massages.
I am 45 years "old", (look like 35 & act and dance like 25) but I don`t feel so old and know many younger people. I still love to go dancing to metal-music/ alternative music in the discotheque or hear this kind of music (very loud).I also make my own music with drums, djembe, guitar, singing....
My place is situated in a lovely side-valley of the Moselle near to Koblenz and with nature all around and I need a lot of help for the "djungle" to convert it in a wonderful garden and for some repairings.
I speak German, Danish, English and a bit of Spanish.
The next little town is 3 km from here, bigger ones 20 (Mayen) and 30 km (Koblenz).

For your help you get free room and board. If you like to cook, you are welcome and I will clean the dishes in case we wonīt do it together.

Actually I have to weed the "djungle", cut the grass and make a vegetable garden, cleaning,
making a small hole to collect rainwater , painting / oiling wooden parts of the house, preparing a part of the garden for vegetable patches, doing some constructions- making handrails for the stairs, little roofs outside, cutting fire-wood, insulate parts of the house, creating a little pond, making a little creek in case you know how to do it, there are lots of apples, walnuts, hazelnuts to crop, cooking, ....

There is a forest just behind the house and the next neighbour is 100 metres apart, the valley extends to 4 kilometres with 10 houses (old mills) towards the river (Mosel), a very beautiful valley with few traffic.

I expect that you work 4-5 hours a day. I donīt want to push people to work.....but you get free food and accomodation and you should be willing to do real work. You are very welcome if I donīt have to do that and if you can live with an outdoor toilet and for saving ressources take a shower once a week. I have to live money-saving, because I am in the beginning and at the moment I donīt earn money at all, because my center is not running actually and I have to do more advertising. But I have to warn you - the food is very simple and as the experience showed to me, for many people not variated enough. So if you are a "big eater" and donīt like to eat mostly potatoes and noodles, we have to figure out a new agreement about working time. If you come in the wintertime itīs cold and we have to heat with an oven. There still is a lot of outdoor-work to be done and you should not be afraid of getting dirty or wet.
But you can enjoy the nature and make music and spend the evenings beside the campfire.

If you want to come to my nice place you have to contact me by phone:
Germany +49 (0)2605-9626200

Back to Top
Copyright Đ 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use