Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42162
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Mid October to Christmas
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42162
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 23, 2015

I am looking for one or two persons or a couple to help me organise my large house. There will be plenty of jobs both inside and out. The outside work would involve gardening and digging, painting and sorting outbuildings. Inside work would be painting and decorating, some joinery work and general maintenance. In return you will have a large, very comfortable bedroom, with your own Televison and with en- suite bathroom - all beautifully furnished as this house has been run as a luxury bed and breakfast. I am happy to either cook meals for you, or leave you to prepare your own if that is what you prefer. I have two gorgeous, friendly dogs who love to be taken for walks and I have a cat who lives outside. I have three adult children and three grandchildren, some of them live near by and we are a close family who get along with people and enjoy relaxed family meals, which we would like home stays to feel welcome to enjoy with us. I live in a beautiful part of Northumberland, just 8 minutes drive from wonderful beaches. The house is in a rural setting but there are small towns and villages within a short distance. I must stress that I am not on a bus route so home stays will have to rely on me to drive them to the nearest bus stop, train station or village / town to get out and about, unless you are happy to walk maybe a mile to get there yourself! It is easy to catch a train to Edinburgh or Newcastle and down to London. Please understand that I live in a rural but not remote area and there are lots of places to visit, the nearest village is a 15 - 20 minute walk and has a lovely pub. I am an easy going person who looks forward to having you to stay in my home but I also appreciate my own private space and will respect yours. I am offering 5 hours work a day with weekends off in return for a lovely bedroom in a large friendly house and good home cooking. I would like you to be able to speak enough English language for us to understand each other but I am also happy to help you to improve your English as much as I can. I am afraid that I am not taking home stays under the age of 23.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use