Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42178
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Fremantle
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42178
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 7, 2018

Seeking an autonomous, reliable and responsible couple with practical skills, creativity and initiative, experience is always useful.
There will always be general maintenance and projects going on, often in the garden... new projects will be moving furniture and painting interior rooms, windows and door frames.
Mornings are the best time to work.

Availability for Helpers to stay is for 1 - 2 weeks.
Asking 16hrs of help from each Helper per week in return for accommodation only, no meals are provided. You can source your own food supplies nearby and some basics are available, we may share meals together when time allows. Various tasks to do on your own and othertimes we do things together. Times and days are negotiable.
You can cook your meals in a self-contained Studio, its quiet and comfortable with everything you need and it has window views into our lovely garden.
All our Helpers have been fabulous couples and they`ve kept it clean and fresh.

We are an open-minded, hard-working and friendly couple. Naren is an artist with his own place with his art studio but he stays over often, Khalila is a Theraplay counsellor and family therapist with two small dogs Raj and Keo. Dogs are both very friendly once they know you, Keo is always a little anxious and shy at first, Raj is relaxed and likes to chill out nearby.

We enjoy our natural environment, Arts and culture and the relaxed lifestyle Fremantle offers. Around the home are organic fruit trees, herb and vege gardens, flowers, chickens, beehive for honey, fishpond and bat boxes. Beautiful native birds visit us daily for seed and water.
An outdoor pizza oven and bath are great fun in summer.

Close to buses for travel into Fremantle, the Swan River and South Beach (about 8 minutes by bus). The trains, buses and ferries to take you to all the other places you may want to visit are easy access too. The beaches, trendy cafes, dining out and evening markets are all popular favourites around Fremantle.
The local cafes, shops and fresh food markets are excellent plus Medical Centre and Post Office ... all within 5 mins walking distance from our home.

Environmentally-Friendly and Smoke-Free Zone.
WiFi Access available on request.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use