Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42232
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Large Suburban House
Persons: 1 to 2 people
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42232
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 27, 2015

Preferably a Single, Non- Smoking female to help with
• House cleaning
• Help with washing/laundry
• House hold duties

Or if you are a couple:
1 person to do the above duties and another Non- Smoking person to help with
• Gardening Work
• Home Maintenance
• Some Animal Care
• Our property is situated on a 900 square metre block. We have a large tropical garden, organic vegetable plots, chickens, dog, cats and fish.
4 hours work per day for 5 days per week with Saturday and Sunday off

• 1 Yummy large Vegetarian Cafι meal a day / with delicious cakes
• Your own independent, lower level, lockable studio room with Queen Size Bed and beautiful tropical garden views in a typical Darwin Style elevated C19 home
• Shared Outdoor kitchen and Laundry (only minimal use by our teenage son)
• Shared Outdoor Bali style Bathroom & toilet (only minimal use by our teenage son)
• Use of large 10 m pool
• A/C (reasonable use)
• WIFI (reasonable use)
• In walking distance to stunning tropical beaches and Casuarina Coastal Reserve
• In walking distance to public transport (bus)
• Less than 1 km to Casuarina Shopping Centre (Darwin’s biggest a/c shopping mall)
• Hosts who speak fluent German & some Indonesian

We are a busy family comprising of Martin who runs a Vegetarian Cafι, Rebecca, musician and full time Mum following the birth of their twin boys in August this year and adult son Leo who works full time.

There are not enough hours in the day, especially with new born twins to keep up with things and good reliable help would be very much valued and appreciated.

From October 2015 onwards

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use