Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42238
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Margaret River
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42238
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 21, 2017

I have a half share in a 32 acres near Karridale and Margaret River. Whilst I have owned the property since 1977 I have not lived here for the past 13 years and have been back only a matter of months.

Consequently there are a lot of repairs and building projects pending, as well tidying up in general.
Currently I have a veggie garden, an ornamental garden and an orchard that I have almost rehabilitated and which I intend to expand by planting more fruiting trees.

Ideally I would like people who are happy to learn and try anything. People with building skills/ experience and or trade skills would be most welcome.

The volunteer accommondation is a caravan about 50 metres from the cottage. This will ostensibly be for sleeping and private time. The caravan is simple but clean and comfortable. It would be perfect for one and cosy for a couple or 2 people prepared to share the double bed.
There will also be full access to the cottage and freestanding/ separate kitchen. All meals will be provided and predominantly organic. Whilst I eat meat, vegetarian options are always available ( I was a vego for 35 yrs). As I have travelled and lived overseas extensively food options are very multicultural - I have also been a chef and still enjoy cooking for people.

All in all if you are happy to tackle a variety of projects, be creative and resourceful I have a range of work options. I would prefer extended stays with a minimum of 4 days at 4/5hours per day.

The property is a bush block on the edge of a state forest. There are great bush walks and the Blackwood River is 2kms away. There is lot to see and experience in the region. Great beaches are 20 minutes away. There are wineries close by and Margaret River, Augusta and Nanup are easily accessible.

Having your own transport would be an asset but not necessarily an imperative.

Please do not hesitate to contact if you have any queries or questions. Enshala

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use