Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42240
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42240
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 20, 2015


We have a small mixed livestock (Sheep and cattle) farm, which is run to organic principles but not certified.

We are young farmers and are setting up, now in our 4th yr farming.

We live on the farm but also rent land outside around Totnes and on the beautiful South Devon Coast. Our farm is a great location to explore South Devon from and the winter is a great time to come as the beaches are quiet and villages serene.

We have lodgers and B&B rooms in our farmhouse and friends who live in a caravan on the farm. The accomodation offered is in a small double room with ensuite in our house.

We are offering a short winter placement only from now until December 18th.

There is wifi in the farmhouse and you will have access to our shared living space to check emails, warm by the fire and chat with us all etc...

We are a nice bunch. You are welcome to pitch in as much as you like but we ask for a minimum of 10hrs work a week per person in return for accommodation only. Sometimes we will be able to share a meal together but mainly it will be on a self-catering basis. This is mainly due to you working 10hrs a week and us working 70hrs a week.

Usual winter chores, quite physical work; hedge maintenance, fencing, daily caring for chickens, ducks, sheep and cattle.

We look forward to hearing from you.


Jade and Ollie

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use