Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42269
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Occassional
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 1 Couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42269
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 5, 2018

Are you looking to Winter in the HAWKES BAY?

Welcome Home. We are a family with two lively young kids living in the Hawkes Bay. Bianca is a 'stay at home' mum. She is passionate about parenting and personal growth and has a love of all things craft. Matt is a self employed landscaper. He has a keen interest in nutrition and well being. Our home is always busy and often we appreciate an extra pair of hands around to lighten the load.

Our home is in Clive which is a wonderfully central location for the Hawkes Bay. The cycle tracks taking you to many locations around the Bay are just a few hundred meters down the road. From here the waterways to explore and appreciate are abundant. The area has excellent fishing. Within 10 minutes drive are several beaches and a few local surfing spots. And the beautiful oceans beach is an easy half hour from here.
Napier, Hastings and Havelock North are all a short 10 minute drive from here.

Our home is small but comfortable and spacious. We are offering accommodation and food for approx. 4 hours of work each day. We are flexible about building up extra time to take days off. If you are staying for a week (or more) then the working week is 6 days, and one day where no work is required.


This Wife Needs A Wife!!! (Male or Female of coarse)

This 'stay at home' mother of two young children and partner to a wonderful husband needs an extra pair of hands!
Do you have a diverse set of skills? Or maybe you have skills in any one of the areas we need help with.

We would appreciate someone who has as an efficient and thorough work ethic and shows initiative. Must enjoy being around children, although childcare is unlikely to be part of any role.
Check out some of the areas we need help with below and see if you fit one or more of these.

PRIORITY! House renovation skills - We have many projects that can be undertaken depending on your skill level. This is pretty broad. You could strip some wallpaper, or if you have a trade skill like building or plumbing then those skills could defiantly be put to use.

A Real Food Cook - I say real food because we eat mostly organic and nutritious whole foods made/cooked from scratch. You would need to have experience (or be a keen learner) in this style of food preparation.

Gardening - Yes you do need to know the difference between a weed and a plant and definitely know how to pull out a weed. The winter garden needs some love.

Good old house work - That never ending stuff like cleaning and laundry.

Seamstress - a competent sewer to help me catch up on some clothes I would like to make for our family (and to downsize the fabric stash)

NON smokers only thanks. WiFi is available.

Thanks for your interest, we are happy to take questions, and if this is not for you then perhaps you know someone else you can recommend it too? Cheers :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use