Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42334
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: July to April
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42334
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 31, 2017

We're a couple living on a 30 acre farm in the Otways, about 10 minutes inland from the Great Ocean Road. Our farm is in the hills surrounded by the rainforest. On our farm we have goats and chickens as well as sheep, and we also have orchards and a veggie garden. We're both live and practice permaculture and organic gardening and we love sharing our knowledge and experience with interested and hard working people and learning from them too.

We're mainly looking for someone to help us with general farm maintenance and working with the sheep. But we have lots of work available, including feeding and caring for the goats, chickens and pigs, maintaining the fences, building work, painting, cleaning, pruning the orchard, planting vegetables, rounding up sheep etc. There's lots to do so we can allocate tasks depending on what your interests and skills are. If you have a passion for something in particular, let us know, or if you'd like to do something new we can teach you. We provide you with your own accommodation, food and cooking facilities.

We do need someone who has a driving licence, but you don't need your own transport as we have a farm car. We're looking for someone who is looking to work and learn in exchange for accommodation and meals. We provide you with your own cabin, which has a double bed and a single bed or couch, and a tv and dvd player. There are also bathroom facilities and a bbq.

Please get in touch if you're interested!

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use