help exchange   Host 4234
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Penzance, Cornwall
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4234
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 1, 2020

We live in West Cornwall, in a rural setting, 4 miles from Lands End and 4 miles from the nearest surfing beach (Sennen).

We have 3 granite barns and 3/4 acre garden. We run a Wild Food Cookery School called Fat Hen from one of the barns here. See the website link.

We are located next to a dairy farm, 3 miles from the nearest village and 2 miles from the nearest bus stop.

We are down a 1/2 mile farm track in a very peaceful and beautiful landscape. 5 minutes walk down a beautiful old green lane from our house is the ancient stone circle of 'Boscawen-un'

We are a busy family with three young children (age 16,13 & 8). Frank works as a doctor (G.P) and Caroline runs the cookery school. We are looking for help for 10 days from 10th July - 20th July 2020. This is to help us get our house ready for holiday letting. There will be some painting work and general diy jobs. There will also be some furniture moving. If you have carpentry, decorating or building skills this would be brilliant as there may be some general diy jobs that need doing. You would be staying in a cabin in the garden. I would be there in the day times on and off but would supply you with ingredients so you can cook for yourselves. Cooking would be done in the cookery school kitchen and you would be using a compost toilet and a shower in the house.

You will have use of the cookery school facilities which includes wifi; stereo; home cinema.


Please get in touch if you want to find out more details about the work and accommodation.

We usually expect 5 hours work a day, 5 days a week. We are fair and really enjoy the experience of meeting new people and making friends from all over the world.

This place suits people who are independent, love nature and being in a wild place. We are 4 miles from the nearest surf beach. So this place is ideal if you are a surfer. Within half an hours drive there are lots of surf beaches. There are also lots of yoga classes to choose from in this area.

I look forward to hearing from you soon. Many thanks, Caroline Davey


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use