Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42341
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Løgumkloster
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42341
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 28, 2018

Becourse of a cancellation, we are open for visitors 'yesterday'.
We hope we can inspire you to come and share our days and give us an hand:

An openmindet familie, who needs a hand with some loose ends on their modernised old farmhouse, wants to share their world with you.

We are an Danish/Dutch couple, Erik (72) and Gijs (52)
We have two children, which have left home. But our cats are still there.
We live at an old farmhouse. We have done for twenty years now. It got partialy modernised and we try to be selfsuficent with energy thru geothermal heat and solarpanels. But there are some loose ends;
Our home is 5 km from Løgumkloster, which is a little village 25 km from the German border.
We build everything ourselves, but need som extra hands becourse age has set his footprint on our energy.
We like to get some help for our sauna project; we want to make a sauna out of the 'old' furnaceshed.
Outhouseproject; a part of the old stable which has been used for chickens needs a new roof.
And vegetablegarden; on our field we have a herb-, vegetable- and berry garden which needs caring for.
So if you have some experience with bricklaying, carpentery, welding, gardening or are willing to learn and you want to share your world with ours, then write us. We speak Danish, Dutch, English and German.

Ps. We like good food and new input.
Ps. Again: we like you to stay 1 to 3 weeks.
Ps. Right now we are working on the sauna and the garden, but it is hot her and we need siesta every day. Quite unusual wether.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use