Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42370
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bergholz-Rehbücke
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1- 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42370
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 10, 2018

Hi there! Buenos Dias! Guten Tag!

My name is Sarah and I live with my boyfriend Marc, our baby boy Johna (born June 2016) and our dog in a nice suburb of Berlin/Potsdam on a 1700m2 property.

I am a Spanish and English teacher and Marc works as a construction engineer. We are both 28 years old and have been travelling around the globe "helpexing" in California, Hawaii, New Zealand and Indonesia. We both loved it and came back with so many ideas... sadly we soon realized, if you're working full time, there is not enough time left to do what you want to do. That is why we decided to become hosts ourselves! :)

With the help of previous helpers, we startet a green house, a compost and got the garden in a decent shape. Still everything is growing and needs care. Plus owing property means, we always have some construction,repair and cleaning tasks.


However right now, we are looking mainly for someone who can help us out with Johna. I just started working full time in february. Although Johna goes to Kindergarten, he gets sick a lot and since neither I nor Marc can stay at home with him, we definitely need help from someone who can look after him.

The deal is, that you work 4-5 houres a day in exchange for board and lodge (delicious, mostly orgaci food and a private room with bathroom).
Moreover you can use our bikes and go to Potsdam and Berlin in your free time, there is also a train and bus station 5 minutes from us, which will take you in 30 Minutes to Berlin City center.


Sarah

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use