Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42417
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4 h
Persons: 2 (suit couple)
Category: Other
Host ID: 42417
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 25, 2017

I live in the beautiful Orinoco valley, close to the Kahurangi and Abel Tasman National Parks. I have four hectares of land, so there's a variety of work that needs doing all year round - chainsawing if you're experienced and safe, occasional building work, gutter repairs, etc. Right now, I'd like one person, or (even better) a couple, who could paint the outside of my house for me. It's single-storeyed and most of it has a verandah so you'd be in shelter while you work. And of course there's always plenty of general garden work, weeding and so on. Keen, friendly and capable non-smokers (over 25s) are welcome.

I can offer food and accommodation in return for 4-5 hours of work a day, or you could work longer hours to have a full day off to explore the region. The house is a traditional villa, and you'd have a queen-sized bed and en-suite bathroom, with use of the kitchen and laundry. I'm a good twenty minutes from the nearest town, so you'd need your own transport. There's free Wifi for e-mails and general internet use though not mega downloads.

If you think you can help out and would get on well with me and my one remaining cat, I look forward to meeting you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use