Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42483
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42483
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 2, 2017

Hi friends,

We are a small, friendly family of 3. Our home is 9km from the city and very close to the bus stop and train station.

You would have your own comfortable, modern room with a double bed, built-in wardrobe and desk. You would also have a private lounge with a couch and 50inch TV and a small refrigerator. You have a private bathroom also.

Our home is modern with a billiards room, pool and outdoor lounge with TV and BBQ. You are free to use the home and wifi for your enjoyment.

We are a very busy professional couple and so we have a few tasks to get done around the house.

We ask that our guests do 4 hours of work per person in exchange for free, comfortable accommodation with breakfast and dinner included.

Examples of tasks you might be asked to complete are:

General vacuuming and mopping
Tidying kitchen
Cleaning Garage
Cleaning Bathrooms
Cleaning the pantry and throw away foods past date
Sorting and neatening the pantry

We're looking forward to meeting you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use