Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42489
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42489
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 25, 2018

Urgently needed : carpenter, builder

My name is Christèle. I live in Oostende, half a mile from the beach, in a house with a garden, together with my cat Mouse.
In 2015, I did 3 months of volunteering work in the ecovillage of Lammas in Wales UK.

Art is important for me. People too. Grounded spiritual awareness too. I like the wisdom of Eckhart Tolle.

I am looking for people who want to help me continuing the renovation of my house, there are so many things that has to be done if you transform a house. Too much for a woman alone ( my cat gets free meals and free accomodation every day and she still refuses to help me, not even an hour). All the materials used are ecological.
I am transforming the upstairs of my house into a space to make artistic creations. Downstairs will be the living area.

I urgently need a carpenter.
Also welcome are people with renovating skills.

Shops are nearby, so are transportfacilities.
Brugge is 15 miles away, Gent 45 miles.
I live in a quiet neighbourhood.
I will insist that you don't smoke in the house, even if my cat tells you you can.(she likes to tease me)
Most of the meals are organic and vegetarian.(Fish is an option. I am a vegan myself.

If you have the feeling that your being wants to come, trust this feeling. You are welcome.

Christèle and Mouse

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use