Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42605
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

RD2 Upper Moutere
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5.2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42605
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 9, 2017

Come and help us develop our land and gardens and stay in our new spacious home in the Lower Moutere, just outside Motueka in the beautiful Tasman region. We are Phil (70) & Margaret (61), plus our three hairy dogs, one puppy, an old cat and a dozen alpacas.
We are looking for people to stay with us for one or two weeks at a time, to work 4-5 hours a day Monday to Friday. We need help with general gardening, weeding & mowing, outdoor maintenance, spraying, landscaping, and some help with housework & cleaning in exchange for luxury accommodation and meals. If you like animals you can take our dogs for a walk sometimes too. We do not expect you to work at the weekends and you are free to do your own thing or join in with whatever we are doing.
In exchange for your help you will have your own double bedroom (see photo) with en-suite bathroom plus all meals. We expect that you will share our living space, but you will have your own lounge if you want time to yourself. You will have internet access and use of the swimming pool. We have a large lake with rowing boat you can use.
We have generally had very happy experiences with our HelpX couples. If you are to work for us we expect you to have enthusiasm and initiative and have some experience. We will help you improve your english and in exchange expect you to try hard.

We will only take couples from overseas so no singles, and no New Zealanders please. And no children - the property is not safe for them with the large lake and animals. And we will give preference to couples with good previous feedback. Unless you have good feedback it is unlikely that we will take you.

You MUST be non-smokers and meat eaters - no vegetarians please as we expect you to eat whatever we are cooking. And you MUST have your own transport.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use