Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42611
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 42611
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 28, 2016

Hello Everyone

We're looking for someone who wants to stay a few days with us to do some gardening stuff.

We're a German couple in our first home in New Zealand. We immigrated about 6 years ago and are in our 30s. Our home is situated only 5 to 10min walking from Nelson city centre. It is very sunny and the place has a holiday home feeling to it.

We're looking for someone to help us out with some work around the garden, mainly to get it ready for Spring.

We usually host our helpers in our sleepout which is high up in our garden. It has electricity, is fully insulated and is in a very sunny spot, with a lovely seaview. Kitchen and Bathroom are in the main house.
We currently have one flatmate staying with us until mid September. She will share the bathroom with you.

We are used to guests and flatmates and all had a great time with us. We are sure you will too!
We know the region really well, and are happy to give you tips of what to do when you're on a low budget.

We think 2 to 3 hours of work a day will do it, and we're flexible with days off to have your own adventures in this beautiful area. We can sort this out with you individually. Please note food is not included, but you get a lot of time to spend in the area if you stay with us.

There is a single bed only, so suitable for one person only.

We also have an awesome supersized cat who is always looking forward to company :-)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use