Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42618
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 42618
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 7, 2016

Hi, we are a German/Australian family of 4, with a dog, 4 chooks and a fish at the Cairns Beaches! We're looking for a family friend and help in the household with our two kids (9 month and 2 years). We prefer a female, maybe a German speaking but not necessary, possibly couple. Mum is home most of the time and dad works away on a contract basis so can be away for weeks at a time. We're looking for someone that enjoys a beachy, healthy, active lifestyle, has lots of initiative and drive to be part of our family. Hours are a maximum of 25 in exchange for your room at our house close to the beach, with pool, healthy food, free wifi and a lot of time to explore the area. We live about 30 min from the Centre of Cairns, which is easily accessed by car or bus.

Mum is a yoga teacher and nutritionist, working only a few hours a week where you going to be in sole charge of both kids. For the rest of the time we would need your support, doing household like cleaning, cooking, shopping, playing with the kids and walking the dog.

We had 6 wonderful au pairs in the last 2 years and love to continue this arrangement with you. We're looking for a minimum of 1 month commitment, anyone that would like to stay longer would be a bonus. We can arrange weeks for you to travel if necessary and will do our best to make our stay together as fun as possible. If this sounds like you, we love to hear from you. Start ASAP

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use