Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 42736
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 42736
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2018

Solo's only at the moment please. Start immediately for a couple of days, weeks or months. Homestay with a family of 3. Current project is clean up the yard.

Help with our pets including a dog, horses, milking goats, chickens, ducks, geese, guinea fowl, budgies, cockatiels a cockatoo, bees and a cat. Help in our vegetable gardens, fruit and nut trees. And help in the household cleaning, cooking, and our market stall. Really its just the day to day life on the farm and any exciting projects at the time.

We live on 5 peaceful acres in Samford Valley, 24kms north-west of Brisbane City (25mins) and are offering breakfast, lunch, dinner, accommodation, wifi and laundry in exchange for 4hrs help per day. You can work more hours on some days to have other days off and the work times are flexible. Your private bedroom has a double bed, fan, draws and cupboards and desk or there is plenty of room for your campervan. We are not able to offer 2nd year Visa work.

Ideally suited to a single responsible, trustworthy, energetic person travelling with at least an intermediate level of English, who want to experience small acreage living in the beautiful Samford Valley.We speaks basic Chinese and German. We have a piano, guitars, a flute, violin and other musical instruments that you can use. We have a salt water pool you will love and the area is riddled with hiking tracks. There is an abundance of native wildlife in the area including birds, snakes, koalas, kangaroos, frogs and lizards.

Strictly no smoking or drugs. You may bring and consume alcohol and snacks. You have your own fridge to store these items. You will be living with our family and will be expected to pull your weight with the general household. We are looking for someone who wants to be involved.

We have a dam and scenic views. We are 10 mins drive from Ferny Grove Train Station that connect you with Brisbane's transport system. There are nearby national parks (http://www.mountglorious.com.au/) and natural swimming holes at the beautiful Cedar Creek. We also have mountain bikes and horses that you can ride. My previous helpers/wwoofers have got paid work in the local cafe and odd jobs in the local community which thay have organised themselves.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use